Register for DashboardWidgets

Recent Forums Posts

Partners

iCompositions

MacDesktops.net

RSS Showcase
RSS Comments
RSS Forums

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. Posted in: Widget Requests

WANTED: Widget function

Poll Results: Do You like Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Yes
50%
 50%  [ 2 ]
No
50%
 50%  [ 2 ]
Total Votes : 4

qrcrazy56

Posted: Sun Jul 17, 2005 - 11:30 am    Post subject: WANTED: Widget function Reply with quote

hay, i'm making a Krispy Kreme widget but it needs to do something. the code is all ready to go, but it contains nothing. I am a nonvince developer so I would also like the code to go along with the idea. thank you.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger Widgets
cerberus

Posted: Sun Jul 17, 2005 - 2:25 pm    Post subject: Re: WANTED: Widget function Reply with quote

qrcrazy56 wrote:
hay, i'm making a Krispy Kreme widget but it needs to do something. the code is all ready to go, but it contains nothing. I am a nonvince developer so I would also like the code to go along with the idea. thank you.

Have it locate the nearest Krispy Kreme .

cerberus
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Widgets
qrcrazy56

Posted: Sun Jul 17, 2005 - 2:46 pm    Post subject: Re: WANTED: Widget function Reply with quote

good idea. the kk website has a store locator. the code can send the person the results in a new web window. how do i do that?
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger Widgets
cerberus

Posted: Sun Jul 17, 2005 - 3:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote