Register for DashboardWidgets

Recent Forums Posts

Partners

iCompositions

MacDesktops.net

RSS Showcase
RSS Comments
RSS Forums

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. Posted in: Widget Requests
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Suggestion Box for Developers

scotton

Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2005 - 7:55 pm    Post subject: Suggestion Box for Developers Reply with quote

I am not a developer, but there are some nice widgets I could really use. Also, I am not running tiger yet, so if some of my suggestions are redundent I apologize...

Basically if someone could recreate all the items in Watson, it would be a life saver...(since they don't make it anymore)

(in order of importance (to me anyway))

TV Guide Listings
Image Finder (but more in depth - search getty images etc.)
Package tracker (ups, fedex, usps, dhl, R&L, Airborn, etc.)
Movie Finder!!! (awesome tool on watson, much better than sherlock)
White Pages (phone #, reverse lookup, address lookup, zip code, etc.)
RecipeSource
Ebay Auctions

A widget that is a web page with auto refresh for sites with active content, but not rss feeds - refresh rate to be set by user.

ANYONE ELSE HAVE ANY IDEAS???

~Spencer
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Widgets
mattf
Server Admin

Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2005 - 8:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for those ideas Spencer! I haven't the foggiest as to how to make one - but I'm going to try my hand in it and see what I can come up with. Thanks for the awesome ideas - any more guys? Smile

-m
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN MessengerWidgets
LarryISKewl

Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2005 - 8:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mattf wrote:
any more guys? Smile

-m