Register for DashboardWidgets

Recent Forums Posts

Partners

iCompositions

MacDesktops.net

RSS Showcase
RSS Comments
RSS Forums

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. Posted in: Widget Design

Artist needed.

schwatoo

Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2005 - 11:53 pm    Post subject: Artist needed. Reply with quote

I'm working on a (IMHO) really cool idea for a widget. I mean blow you away col.

Unfortunately I'm just a coder and possess zero artistic talent. So I need someone to work on the graphics while I concentrate on the Objective-C side of things.

Anyone care to volunteer their time for no reward beyond fame and glory?
Andi

Posted: Fri Jan 28, 2005 - 5:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

???

Which kind of style have you got in mind?

1 or 2 more hints pls. Confused
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Widgets
abrooks

Posted: Fri Jan 28, 2005 - 5:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yea, can we have some more details. Smile
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN MessengerWidgets
TheBartender

Posted: Fri Jan 28, 2005 - 6:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm all over it! Though, yes some details are needed. Smile
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Widgets
schwatoo

Posted: Fri Jan 28, 2005 - 10:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK well I have two widget ideas

1) The first idea is just a pipe dream right - I'm currently working on a Cocoa application that talks to handheld GPS devices. I was thinking of taking that code and wrapping it up in a widget that can display the user's current latitutude & longitude - and then take that information and download a map of their current location from terraserver and/or other sources.