Register for DashboardWidgets

Recent Forums Posts

Partners

iCompositions

MacDesktops.net

RSS Showcase
RSS Comments
RSS Forums

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. Posted in: Widget Requests

a German language widget? please?

Nexus810

Posted: Sat Apr 30, 2005 - 3:16 pm    Post subject: a German language widget? please? Reply with quote

Hey I am not a developer but I was wondering if anyone could make (or knows of) a widget dealing wtih the german language?

Something like a dictionary (quickdic.org ?) or a strong verbs list or like a 501 German Verbs. Something would be real sweet for us German students.

I don't know if its possible or if anyone would want to make it but I am just putting it out there in case someone knows if there is one. Thanks
gnomette

Posted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 - 12:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Hey I am not a developer but I was wondering if anyone could make (or knows of) a widget dealing wtih the german language?

Something like a dictionary (quickdic.org ?) or a strong verbs list or like a 501 German Verbs. Something would be real sweet for us German students.
</quote>

Interesting idea. I could do it - do you happen to know where I could find a free online German (or any other kind) dictionary to use? I could just use BabelFish, but that would be rather slow.. (and wouldn't have verb conjugations and such..)

Jim Witte (connoisseur of French and Italian..)[quote]

PS. I wonder why even *Safari* doesn't support standard NSTextView spell-chekcing with forms.. I understand why Camino doesn't (it uses quickdraw views to draw forms, not Cocoa), but *Safari*? C'mon Apple!
Nexus810

Posted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 - 5:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

www.quickdic.org

www.canoo.net

quickdic has verb conjugations nad sayings but mostly a translation dictionary. it is one of hte best