Register for DashboardWidgets

Recent Forums Posts

Partners

iCompositions

MacDesktops.net

RSS Showcase
RSS Comments
RSS Forums

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. Posted in: Widget Central

Have two working widgets, need designer

seb2

Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 - 4:20 am    Post subject: Have two working widgets, need designer Reply with quote

Hello everybody,

so... I think I'm not bad at doing the technical stuff behind widgets but I know I'm not a skilled designer.

I do have two working widgets here I made for which I'd need someone skilled who could do a nicer GUI than I did.

The first widget is an iTunes search widget. Written out of desperation to be able to search for a song from Dashboard and not only to be able to play the previous or the next track as Apple's widget lets me, I came up with this.
Believe me, it's fast (I do the searching in a Cocoa plugin). Everybody who tested this said that they were amazed by the speed...

The second one... not sure whether I should release it, but if anybody cares... basically, I wanted to know how far you can push custom drawing from Objective-C plugins in widgets and hence re-used and old iPhoto library parser I had once written, added a couple of self made transitions and now have a widget that'll simply greet you with a random photo from an iPhoto library of your choice whenever you activate the dashboard.

I plan to release these for free, so I have nothing to offer but the honor of the designer's name on the backside of the widget.

Anybody good at that and willing to help?

Sebastian
maxintosh

Posted: Wed Jun 08, 2005 - 4:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'll see what I can do... email what you have to max[AT]imamis[DOT]com and I'll try to whip something up.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Widgets
seb2