Register for DashboardWidgets

Recent Forums Posts

Partners

iCompositions

MacDesktops.net

RSS Showcase
RSS Comments
RSS Forums

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. Posted in: Widget Design

Moving the 'Done' and 'i' buttons:

exg5

Posted: Sun Jun 12, 2005 - 5:16 pm    Post subject: Moving the 'Done' and 'i' buttons: Reply with quote

I've been making my own version of the World Clock, and to get the desired look, the 'Done' button on the flip side needs to be moved. I've searched through the 3 key files in the widget folder for the 'Done' button, but to no avail.

Also, I was wondering if anybody knew how to add a new field that would be the date (June 8, 2005 --> 8 ) like on a lot of watches in the place of the 3.

I know these are easy question to answer, but I'm new to widget designing for dashboard so any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks.
Very Happy
mdc

Posted: Sun Jun 12, 2005 - 6:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

isn't the done button just a " < div id="done" >< /div > ".

you could just make a class/id in your css and call it something like donebutton and then assign the appropriate positioning to that class/id. and then encapsulate the id="done" with it.

something like:

< div id="dontbutton" >
< div id="done" > < /div >
< /div >

as to your other question, do you want the entire date where the 3 is normally?
go take a look here.

you could probably pull this off with some javascript.

< script type="text/javascript">
var d = new Date()
document.write(d.getDate())
document.write(".")
document.write(d.getMonth() + 1)
document.write(".")
document.write(d.getFullYear())
< /script>

would show 12.6.2005. you can play around with that script how you want in a positioned and formatted div to get you your date in the 3 position.

hope i was some help
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Widgets
exg5